Pewaukee Public Library

210 Main Street Pewaukee WI 53072   Phone: 262 691-5670   Fax: 262 691-5673


Hours:  Mon - Thurs: 9:30am to 8:30pm   Fri: 9:30am to 5:00pm    Sat: 9:30am to 5:00pm
Saturday summer hours are 9:30am to 1:30pm and are in effect after Memorial Day weekend through Labor Day weekend
 

Home Online Databases

Young Adult

Events Friends of the Library Board of Trustees Observatory
Catalog My Account

Children

Adults Library Foundation Newsletters About Us
   
Databases & Useful Web Sites
Subscription Databases can be accessed from a library Internet computer and often from home by entering your library card number found on the back of your card. Click the applicable access link.

Automotive and Engines


Eb
sco Auto Repair Reference Resource contains information on most manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles, including drawings and step-by-step photographs, repair procedures, service bulletins and recalls, wiring diagrams, and more.

Library Access Home Access


Small Engine Repair Reference Center
provides reference and instructional information about small engine machinery maintenance and repair. Engines types include: motorcycles, ATVs, personal water craft, snowmobiles, lawn mowers, tractors, snow blowers, generators, and more.

Library Access Home Access
 

Business and Finance


Business Source Premier
provides comprehensive coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

Library Access Home Access


Morningstar Investment Research Center is the research source for stocks or mutual funds, recent or current or prospective holdings, and more. This database can be accessed only from a library computer.

Library Access Home Access

Reference USA
contains information on U.S. companies and consumers that can be downloaded.

Library Access

Home Access
 

Education and Learning

Mango Language
is an online language-learning system that teaches actual conversation skills for 12 different languages.
Library Access Home Access


LearningExpress Library has resources to help you succeed. It offers practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and information needed to achieve the results at school, at work, or in life. Looking to land a job? You'll find an entire Learning Center dedicated to helping you get the one that's right for you. You can quickly set up an account and track your progress.

Library Access Home Access


Britannica Online School Edition allows students to search reference articles, journals and magazines, websites and more.

Library Access Elementary School Edition Home Access Elementary School Edition
Library Access Middle School Edition Home Access Middle School Edition
Library Access High School Edition Home Access High School Edition

Student Research Center
is a search interface designed specifically for secondary school students and includes general topics and history and science.
Library Access Home Access

Kids Search
is a search interface designed for elementary and middle school students for research on a variety of topics.
Library Access Home Access
 

Electronic Books

Ebsco Ebooks
(formerly called netLibrary) is an electronic book collection of nonfiction titles.  Titles can be checked-out and downloaded, and read on your computer when you are not connected to the Internet, or can be transfered to your Adobe Digital Editions-compatible eBook Reader device..
Access Ebsco Ebooks

Overdrive
lets you browse and search hundreds of great titles and download them to your computer, transfer them to a portable device, or burn onto a CD for your reading and listening pleasure anywhere, anytime. Access Overdrive from any computer with an Internet connection either through the library's catalog or by clicking the link below.
Access Overdrive
 

Genealogy


Ancestry Library Edition is a comprehensive online source of information for conducting genealogical and local history research. This database can only be accessed from a library computer.

Library Access Library Use Only


Heritage Quest
offers every extant U.S. federal census, family genealogies, local histories, tax lists, city directories, land and probate records, birth, marriage and death records, genealogical and local history serials, and more.

Library Access Home Access
 

Health

Consumer Health Complete
provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. It covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, fitness, nutrition and dietetics and mor
e.
Library Access Home Access
 

Literature and Reading

Gale Databases give access to Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism and LitFinder. They provide provide full-text criticism and interpretation of plays, novels, poetry and short stories, and biographical essays on authors.
The Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues.

Library Access

Home Access

Literary Reference Center
contains plot summaries, reviews, classic and contemporary poems, classic and contemporary short stories, author interviews, and much more.

Library Access

Home Access

NoveList Plus helps you uncover your next great read. It contains over 200,000 fiction and nonfiction titles, pluse lists of award-winning books, book discussion guides, book talks, recomomended reads and more.
Library Access Home Access

NoveList K-8
contains enhanced subject access for over 60,000 fiction titles aimed at those in Kindergarten through 8th grade
.
Library Access Home Access

Teaching Books contains reading guides and other resources for children's and young adult literature.
Library Access Home Access
 

Newspapers, Periodicals, Magazines


Ebsco Host
is a searchable collection of magazines, journals, newspapers and reference resouces covering education, health, business and general areas of interest. Kids Search and Student Resources can be found here.

Library Access Home Access


Newsbank
provides the electronic edition of the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel as well as select magazines.

Library Access Home Access

Newspaper Source Plus includes 1,570 full-text newspapers providing more than 27 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 583,100 television and radio news transcripts, videos and podcasts.
Library Access Home Access

Newspaper Archive
is a searchable collection of newspaper pages dated as far back as the 1700's.
Library Access Home Access

Useful Websites that can be accessed from anywhere.

Government

Village of Pewaukee

City of Pewaukee

State of Wisconsin

United States Government

2010 Census

U.S. Census Bureau


Libraries and Catalogs

Wiscat - Wisconsin Statewide Library Catalog,

Wisconsin State Law Library Access laws and browse legal to topics.

WCFLS - Waukesha County Federated Library System. Your link to public libraries in Waukesha County.

University of Wisconsin Colleges - University of Wisconsin Colleges Catalog.

WCTC - Waukesha County Technical College Catalog.


Local Interest

Pewaukee Area Historical Society and Clark House Museum.

Postively Pewaukee

Dictionary of Wisconsin History

Waukesha County Genealogical Society 

Waukesha County Historical Society

Wisconsin Historical Society


Schools

Pewaukee Public Schools

WCTC

UW-Waukesha

University of Wisconsin System Campuses


Taxes

Federal Taxes - The IRS website contains printable tax forms and tax information for your federal income taxes.

State Taxes - The Wisconsin Department of Revenue website contains printable tax forms and tax information for your Wisconsin state income taxes.

Volunteer Income Tax Assistance by Wisconsin County -  A list created by the Wisconsin Department of Revenue of places throughout Waukesha County to get  help preparing your taxes.

 

© 2012 Pewaukee Public Library 210 Main Street  Pewaukee WI  53072   (262) 691-5670