Databases

Patron_survey_sm

Click image

Browse Databases by Category
Automotive and Engine Repair
Business, Finance, and Employment
Consumer
Education, Language, and Learning
Electronic Books
Genealogy
Health
Literature and Reading
Newspapers, Periodicals, Magazines

 

Automotive and Engine Repair
Ebsco Auto Repair Reference Resourcecontains information on most manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles, including drawings and step-by-step photographs, repair procedures, service bulletins and recalls, wiring diagrams, and more. Click here for home access.

↑Return to Top↑

 

Business, Finance, and Employment
Business Source Premier provides comprehensive coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. Click here for home access.
jobnow JobNow is an online service offering resume assistance, interview preparation, career coaching, and more. It includes resume and cover letter review, interview tips and live practice with job coaches, and resources for finding a career that fits your experience. Build a new resume and cover letter with OptimalResume. Click here for home access.
morningstar Morningstar Investment Research Center is the research source for stocks or mutual funds, recent or current prospective holdings, and more. Click here for home access.
reference_usa Reference USA contains information on U.S. companies and consumers that can be downloaded. Click here for home access.

↑Return to Top↑

 

Consumer
Consumer Reports Online gives product reviews and ratings on cars, appliances, electronics and more from Consumer Reports. Click here for home access.

↑Return to Top↑

 

Education, Language, and Learning
Gale Courses offers access to hundreds of instructor-led courses. Enroll in a six-week class today!
rosettastone Rosetta Stone is a new way to learn languages. At the library, at home, or on the go! Click here for home access.
LearningExpress Library has resources to help you succeed. It offers practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and information needed to achieve the results at school, at work, or in life. Looking to land a job? You'll find an entire Learning Center dedicated to helping you get the one that's right for you. You can quickly set up an account and track your progress. Click here for home access.
Britannica Online Elementary School Edition offers level-appropriate reference articles, journals and magazines, the web's best sites, multimedia, and curriculum content. Click here for home access.
Britannica Online MiddleSchool Editionoffers level-appropriate reference articles, journals and magazines, the web's best sites, multimedia, and curriculum content. Click here for home access.
Britannica Online HighSchool Edition offers level-appropriate reference articles, journals and magazines, the web's best sites, multimedia, and curriculum content. Click here for home access.
Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources. This database can only be accessed from a library computer.
History Reference History Reference Center offers full text from reference books, encyclopedias, periodicals, and non-fiction books. Also includes historical documents; biographies of historical figures; historical photos and maps; and more than 80 hours of historical video library link. Click here for home access.

↑Return to Top↑

 

Electronic Books
Ebsco eBooks, formerly called netLibrary, is an electronic book collection of nonfiction titles. Titles can be checked out, downloaded, and read on your computer when you are not connected to the Internet, or can be transferred to your Adoble Digital Editions-compatible eBook Reader device.
Wisconsin's Digital Library (Overdrive) lets you browse and search thousands of great audio and eBook titles and download them to your computer, eBook reader, or other device.

↑Return to Top↑

 

Genealogy
Ancestry Ancestry Library Edition is a comprehensive online source of information for conducting genealogical and local history research. This database can only be accessed from a library computer.
db_heritage_quest Heritage Quest offers every extant U.S. federal census, family genealogies, local histories, tax lists, city directories, land and probate records, birth, marriage, and death records, genealogical and local history serials, and more. Click here for home access.

↑Return to Top↑

 

Health
Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. It covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, fitness, nutrition, dietetics, and more. Click here for home access.

↑Return to Top↑

 

Literature and Reading
Literary Reference Center contains plot summaries, reviews, classic and contemporary poems, class and contemporary short stories, author interviews, and much more. Click here for home access.
NoveList Plus helps you uncover your next great read. It contains over 200,000 fiction and nonfiction titles, plus lists of award-winning books, book discussion guides, book talks, recommended reads and more. Click here for home access.
NoveList K-8 contains enhanced subject access for over 60,000 fiction titles aimed at those in Kindergarten through 8th grade. Click here for home access.
Teaching Books contains reading guides and other resources for children's and young adult literature. Click here for home access.
Lit Finder LitFinder is primary literature content, including citations and full text of hundreds of thousands of poems, short stories, essays, speeches and plays. Click here for home access.

↑Return to Top↑

 

Newspapers, Periodicals, Magazines
Ebsco Host is a searchable collection of magazines, journals, newspapers and reference resources covering education, health, business and general areas of interest. Kids Search and Student Resources can be found here. Click here for home access.
Flipster is a magazine distribution service where you can access many of your favorite magazines through your web browser or by getting a free app for your iPad, iPad mini, or Android device, and then downloading the magazines to read offline. Click here for home access.
Newspaper Source Plus includes 1,570 full-text newspapers providing more than 27 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 583,100 television and radio news transcripts, videos and podcasts. Click here for home access.
newspaper archive Newspaper Archive is a searchable collection of newspaper pages dated at far back as the 1700's. Click here for home access.
Wisconsin Newspapers Digital Research allows access to daily and weekly Wisconsin newspapers providing content from April 2005 to 60 days ago. This database can only be accessed from a library computer.

↑Return to Top↑

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save