Library Board

The Library is governed by a seven member Board of Trustees which is responsible for the Library’s finances and the formulation, management, and maintenance of its policies. The Board is comprised of three representatives appointed by the President of the Village of Pewaukee, three representatives appointed by the Mayor of the City of Pewaukee, and a representative of the Pewaukee School District (appointed by the Superintendent) who is a City of Pewaukee resident. The Board also appoints the Library Director who oversees and coordinates the operation of the Library within the objectives, policies and goals approved by the Library Board. Citizen participation and comments at the Library Board meetings are always encouraged.

Current Board Members

Leslie Miller, President
Karen Wildman, Treasurer
Lisa Jansen, Secretary
Heather Gergen, Village Trustee
Jeff Kara, City Alderperson
Laura Muchowski, Pewaukee School District Representative
Dale Noll

Adopted by the Board of Trustees

Library Bill of Rights
Freedom to Read Statement
Freedom to View Statement

Approved Policies

Meeting Schedule
The Library Board meets the third Wednesday of the month at 6:30 pm in the Visaya Room in the Library. Meetings are open to the public.
Meeting Agendas and Approved Minutes